Shoes & Repairs

What's the purpose of orthopedic shoes? 

Many people are insecure when their doctor recommends orthopedic shoes for the first time. Aren’t those the ugly shoes for the chronically ill? Fortunately, this picture is no longer valid. Modern orthopedic shoes are in no way inferior to "normal" footwear.

Their secret lies within, and you should not renounce its effect. Orthopedic shoes gently help consistently in case of deformity of the feet and legs. At the same time you promote healthy blood circulation, train the sense of balance and relieve pain.

Wrong footwear vs. orthopedic shoes 

Unfortunately, unhealthy shoes are much more common in everyday life than orthopedic shoes. But uncomfortable and unergonomic shoes bring many disadvantages. Orthopedic shoes are cut so that there is enough room in the front for your toes. On the other hand, incorrect footwear is often too tight, so that the toes are pressed against each other. In the short term, this leads to circulatory disorders and in the long run can form deformation such as hammer and claw toes.

Women's shoes are also often equipped with heels. From an orthopedic point of view, this is anything but good, because heels force the foot into an unhealthy posture, which leads to a bad load and stress. However, the biggest problem with wrong footwear is the sole. Many are too rigid and squeeze muscles, ligaments and tendons with every step. The joints are overloaded by the bumps and damage the musculoskeletal system in the long term.

schuhe.png
our brands
xelero
xelero

press to zoom
stuco
stuco

press to zoom
uygo
uygo

press to zoom
xelero
xelero

press to zoom
1/6
Our shoes catalogue
button

shoe repairs

Men shoes

soles & heels

Classic heels

Replacing the expired layer
through a rubber heel

 

 

English paragraphs

The back half of the paragraph off
Rubber and the front half made of leather

 

 

paragraph corners

Construction of the heel corners with leather
or rubber

sole

Replacing the worn out sole with

leather or rubber (also grip)

 

 

Sole continuous

Replacing the worn through

Sole with rubber (in one piece)

 

 

walking boots

Replacing the sole or heel with

Rubber. Replacing the sole and the

Heel with rubber in one piece (Vibram)

additional

sewing work

Sewing on broken or loose items
on the upper part of the shoe

additional...

Upon request

insoles

New leather inlay both in 3/4 length
as well as continuously

heel lining

Renewal of the heel lining

expand

Extending leather shoes and boots
up to a maximum of two shoe sizes

SCHUHE

Was bringen orthopädische Schuhe? 

Viele Menschen sind verunsichert, wenn ihr Arzt Ihnen zum ersten Mal orthopädische Schuhe ans Herz legt. Sind das nicht hässliche Schuhe für chronisch Kranke? Dieses Bild trifft zum Glück nicht mehr zu. Moderne orthopädische Schuhe stehen „normalem“ Schuhwerk optisch ins Nichts nach.

Ihr Geheimnis liegt im Inneren und auf dessen Wirkung sollten Sie nicht verzichten. Orthopädische Schuhe helfen schonend und konsequent bei Fehlstellungen der Füsse und Beine. Gleichzeitig fördern Sie die gesunde Blutzirkulation, schulen den Gleichgewichtssinn und lindern Schmerzen.

Falsches Schuhwerk vs. orthopädische Schuhe 

Ungesundes Schuhwerk ist leider im Alltag deutlich häufiger anzutreffen als orthopädische Schuhe. Dabei bringen unbequeme und unergonomische Schuhe viele Nachteile mit sich. Orthopädische Schuhe sind so geschnitten, dass im Zehenraum ausreichend Platz vorhanden ist. Falsches Schuhwerk ist dagegen oft zu eng, sodass die Zehen gegeneinander gedrückt werden. Auf kurze Sicht führt dies zu Durchblutungsstörungen und auf lange Sicht können sich Deformation wie Hammer- und Krallenzehen bilden.

Bei Damenschuhen wird ausserdem nicht selten mit Absätzen gearbeitet. Aus orthopädischer Sicht ist dies alles andere als gut, denn Absätze zwingen den Fuss in eine ungesunde Haltung, was zu einer Fehlbelastung führt. Das grösste Problem bei falschem Schuhwerk ist jedoch die Sohle. Viele sind zu starr und stauchen Muskeln, Bänder und Sehnen bei jedem Schritt. Die Gelenke werden durch die Stösse überlastet und der Bewegungsapparat langfristig beschädigt. 

Unsere Marken

orthorama AG

Dorfstrasse 24
CH-6340 Baar

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

Montag - Freitag

08:00 - 12:00 Uhr

13:30 - 18:00 Uhr

Samstag

09:00 - 12:00 Uhr

svot Kopie.png
  • s-facebook