Prostheses

Prostheses replace a body part missing from an amputation on the lower and upper extremities. A prosthesis allows those affected to return to their usual everyday life and to be as independent as possible.

We aim at best, both functionally and cosmetically, solution. The technical possibilities are already advanced today: By using the most modern electronics, prostheses are already very close to the human bodily functions. Prostheses are always made to measure and according to personal needs. Depending on the age and mobility of the affected, the success of a prosthetic restoration is always based on a good cooperation of all specialists involved.

 

A good interaction of the entire care team but also the private support by relatives has a decisive influence on the quick return to the familiar environment.

beinprothese.jpg

US prosthesis

After a lower leg amputation (transtibial amputation), various prosthesis constructions are used.

Significant differences exist in the type of body connection. Liner systems made of silicone and polyurethane are among the most commonly used prosthesis socket systems today. The fixation takes place via a distal shaft lock or a sealing knee bandage (knee-sleeve). Lower leg prostheses with a soft wall shaft (soft socket) are manufactured less frequently. The fixation in these systems is carried out by means of a condylar brace that spans the knee.

The necessary foot systems are selected according to requirements.

chopart-prothese-20156-1.jpg
Copart prosthesis

Relatively light prosthesis made of carbon fiber laminate for physiological, dynamic power transmission. Physiological support and bedding of the residual limb, individual color and shape design, easy to use and care for. The stiffening of the ankle reduces the pressure on the remaining forefoot/hindfoot (increased walking performance).

Reconstruction of the foot after amputation (Chopart level, transcalcaneal = Pirogoff-Spitzy amputation and upper ankle level = Syme amputation).

prothese_edited.jpg
ortho prosthesis

Prosthesis for leg length compensation (over 6cm).

Oberarmprothese_kosmetisch_po.jpg

prosthetic arms

Arm prostheses are aids that replace a missing part of the upper extremity. This can range from a cosmetic finger prosthesis to a fully functional forearm prosthesis with an elbow joint. Our prosthetic solutions for the upper extremity are produced based on the existing conditions.

PROTHESEN

Prothesen ersetzen das durch eine Amputation fehlende Körperteil an den unteren und oberen Extremitäten. Eine Prothese ermöglicht den Betroffenen die Rückkehr in ihren gewohnten Alltag und eine grösstmögliche Selbständigkeit.

Es wird sowohl funktionell als auch kosmetisch die optimale Lösung angestrebt. Die technischen Möglichkeiten sind heute schon weit fortgeschritten: Durch Einsatz modernster Elektronik kommen Prothesen den menschlichen Körperfunktionen schon sehr nahe. Prothesen werden immer individuell nach Mass und entsprechend den persönlichen Bedürfnissen angefertigt. Je nach Alter und Mobilität der Betroffenen, basiert der Erfolg einer prothetischen Versorgung immer auf einer guten Zusammenarbeit aller beteiligten Spezialisten.

Ein gutes Zusammenspiel des ganzen Versorgungsteams aber auch die private Unterstützung durch Angehörige hat entscheidenden Einfluss auf die schnelle Rückführung in die gewohnte Umgebung.

Nach Unterschenkel-Amputationen (transtibiale Amputation) kommen verschiedene Prothesenkonstruktionen zum Einsatz.

 

Wesentliche Unterschiede bestehen in der Art der Körperanbindung. Liner-Systeme aus Silikon und Polyurethan gehören heute zu den am häufigsten verwendeten Prothesenschaftsystemen. Die Fixation erfolgt dabei über eine distale Schaftverriegelung oder einer dichtende Kniebandage (knee-sleeve). Weniger häufig werden Unterschenkelprothesen mit Weichwandschaft (softsocket) gefertigt. Die Fixation bei diesen Systemen erfolgt mittels einer knieübergreifenden Kondylenspange.

Die nötigen Fusssysteme werden bedarfsgerecht ausgewählt. Grundsätzlich unterscheidet man die Unterschenkel-Kurzprothese von der Prothese mit Oberschenkelhülse und seitlichen Gelenkschienen. Diese wird fast ausschliesslich bei extremen Kurzstümpfen, Knieproblemen oder Sportprothesen eingesetzt.

US-Prothese

Relativ leichte Prothese aus Karbonfaserlaminat zur physiologisch-, dynamischen Kraftübertragung. Physiologische Stützung und Bettung des Stumpfes, individuelle Farb- und Formgestaltung, einfache Handhabung und Pflege. Durch die Versteifung des Sprunggelenkes wird der Druck auf den verbleibenden Vorfuss/Rückfuss reduziert (erhöhte Gehleistung).

Rekonstruktion des Fusses nach Amputation (Niveau Chopart, Transkalkaneal = Pirogoff-Spitzy-Amputation und Niveau OSG = Syme-Amputation).

Copart-Prothese

Armprothesen sind Hilfsmittel die ein fehlendes Körperteil der oberen Extremität ersetzten. Das kann eine kosmetische Fingerprothese sein bis zu einer voll funktionstüchtigen Unterarmprothese mit einem Ellenbogengelenk. Produziert werden unsere prothetischen Lösungen der oberen Extremität auf die vorhandenen Gegebenheiten.

Armprothesen

orthorama AG

Dorfstrasse 24
CH-6340 Baar

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN

Montag - Freitag

08:00 - 12:00 Uhr

13:30 - 18:00 Uhr

Samstag

09:00 - 12:00 Uhr

svot Kopie.png
  • s-facebook